Robert Verdi Fashion Show

28 Sep

Last Night I had the pleasure of attending a fashion show at Saks Fifth Avenue styled by celebrity stylist Robert Verdi ( as seen on TV’s Fashion Police and She’s Got the Look). The show included new looks for the fall featuring Burberry, Louboutin, Red Valentino just to mention a few. There were a couple of things that I absolutely fell in love with like the Tory Burch sequin plaid dress with matching coat, it was so classic yet unique with the sequins adding a pop of glam to an office look. Which brings me to one of the focuses of last nights demonstration, Robert mentioned that he wanted to focus on taking an office look into a  night on the town and how to use classic silhouettes and jazz it it with a modern print or embellishment.

While everything was completely  gorgeous I have to say something else that really stood out for me was a Louboutin ostrich feather strapped handbag…truly to die for, such a statement piece but still very feminine and chic absolutely a must have for me (One Day). Some other trends that were showcased was fringe, colored jeans, classic trench coats, floral prints and knee high boots.

I had an awesome time and got to me some very interesting people not to mention Robert Verdi himself, he was so gracious and extremely funny. He even complemented me on my fringe skirt (yes the one I got from forever21 on sale for $9.99).

Take A look at some of the looks from last nights fashion show

WHAT I Really LOVED! Tory Burch Sequined Plaid Dress With Matching Coat and Christian Louboutin Ostrich Feather Purse

Oh yeah this is a full look at what I wore last night! (paired with gold sandals and earrings)

 

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/4082039/?claim=nncrfxqsr5y”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</

Leave a Reply

FACAA

Helping People, Teaching Poverty Free Living, Changing Lives

Chic Damore!

MAKE YOUR STATEMENT

BraveChica

Your Fashion, Life, & Style Inspiration

