Brand New to Me/Thrifting

17 Sep

  8:25 am (Store opens at 8:30am) Yes People were lined up, so serious about their half of Monday

Today was yet another 50% ( every thing in the store )Monday at Last Chance Thrift Store in Decatur, GA. I recently started going to this thrift store and I have to say I have really been enjoying it. The prices are great, especially on Mondays but even if you go other days the prices are still very reasonable They have other deals during the week they include two special color price tags at 50% which change each week, on Tuesdays anything with those special color tags are only 99 ccents, Thursdays Senior Citizens got 30% off and to top it all off there is a $2 off coupon of any purchase over $10 that you can find on their website  or in local newspapers ( not sure which ones they are in but I have seen other customers with newspaper cut outs).

So this morning I woke up ate a little breakfast and headed straight to last chance with my $2 off coupon in hand along with a $10 budget ($8 budget with the Coupon). I always give myself a budget since I am an avid, thrifter, shopper, browser, deal seeker  I have to keep my spending at each store to a minimum to stay focused on buying only what I need and truly to die for /have to have it  items! , yes even at a thrift store you can find yourself over  spending because everything is “So Cheap”.

I am glad to report that I stayed exactly in my budget and was very satisfied with my finds …see what I got brand new to me for  just $8

WHAT I GOT!

* Scrapbook Tie Top (Brand New To ME) $1.50

*Just Fab Black Booties (Brand New) $3.50

* Champion Jogging Pants (Brand New To ME) $1.00

*Hot Topic  Coin Purse (Brand New) $1.00

* Arden B Blue 100% Silk Sleeveless Top (Brand New to ME) $ 1.50

*Massimo Jean Zipper Flats (Brand New) $2.00

Grand Total $10.50 minus $2 off coupon $8.50

Tips on Thrifting on 50% off day  or any day really

1.Set a Budget

2.Bring a Shopper Bag ( Many thrift stores only have a handful of shopping carts and believe it or not many people line up outside  up to an hour before the store opens on special priced days so the chances of you getting a shopping cart are slim at certain times.  Marshall’s and Tj Maxx have cute printed reusable shopping bags  for $1 that are big enough to stuff things in.

3.Have a list of what you are looking for so you can keep your eyes peeled for things that you need

4.Take your time taking you time to go through each rack will truly give you the best idea of whats in the store and a better chance of finding that hidden treasure

Leave a Reply

FACAA

Helping People, Teaching Poverty Free Living, Changing Lives

Chic Damore!

MAKE YOUR STATEMENT

BraveChica

Your Fashion, Life, & Style Inspiration

