DIY Spiked Heels (My way)

3 Sep

So lately I have been bored with my wardrobe and decided to clean out my closet. There a lot of things that I either don’t wear anymore or have never worn. Before I completely give up on some of my items that I still love but don’t know what to do with I decided to get creative and try to update some items with some more trendy applications.

I’ve been wanting heels with spikes on them for some time now but ould never really rationalize buying any when I don’t really need them and have  so many shoes that I don’t wear. So I said to myself why don’t I make my own with a pair of shoes that I don’t really care for.

So the search was on for spikes and a glue strong enough to keep them on the heel of a shoe. Well I ended up getting hair beads for $1 at my local beauty supply store and the suggested glue from the sales clerk at Micheal’s for $6.99….I think they came out pretty good and I can’t wait to wear them.  I will post a picture of what outfit I styled them with. …..What do you think?

SUPPLIES

BEFORE

AFTER

2 Responses to “DIY Spiked Heels (My way)”

  1. Sherri September 6, 2012 at 6:14 am #

    Very creative I would have never thought those were hair beads.

    • fashiondamore October 3, 2012 at 9:45 am #

      Im glad you like it I could not find spikes at the craft store so this is what I came up with.

Leave a Reply

FACAA

Helping People, Teaching Poverty Free Living, Changing Lives

Chic Damore!

MAKE YOUR STATEMENT

BraveChica

Your Fashion, Life, & Style Inspiration

